DeVilag

Steering Migration through Sustainable Development: Euro-Egyptian Program for Agriculture and Rural Development (DeVilag) aims to reduce migration from rural areas in Egypt to the big cities and Europe. To this end, a comprehensive needs assessment is to be carried out to determine the know-how required to increase the effectiveness and productivity of Egyptian agriculture. This know-how is to be built up in specially developed study courses at the 4 Egyptian partner universities and training with Egyptian teachers. In addition, the local population will be offered services related to agriculture through the "DeVilag Service Offices" (DSO) established at each of the 4 universities. Finally, through the creation of Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC) as an open educational resource (OER), the transfer of the missing know-how will be made publicly available to everyone in order to promote the sustainable development of agriculture in Egypt.

General Information

Supporter

Project partner

More projects

StadtWasserFluss

In this project, game-based learning modules are developed to be used for teaching in the field of heavy rain prevention, protection and awareness raising. Heavy rain is a phenomenon that is caused by climate change.

Show project »

MyScore

MyScore offers the possibility of integrating people who are in a wide variety of real locations around the world into a realistic, 3-dimensional setting, so that the

Show project »

HydroOER

The Initiative Digitale Hochschule NRW supports the HydroOER project, in which RWTH Aachen University, FH Aachen University of Applied Sciences and the University of Bonn are jointly developing open educational resources for

Show project »

DeVilag

Steering Migration through Sustainable Development: Euro-Egyptian Program for Agriculture and Rural Development (DeVilag) zielt auf die Verminderung der Migration von ländlichen Gebieten in Ägypten in die Großstädte und nach Europa. Hierfür sollen auf Basis einer umfassenden Bedarfsanalyse fehlendes Know-How für die Steigerung der Effektivität und Produktivität der ägyptischen Landwirtschaft bestimmt werden. Dieses Know-How soll in eigens hierfür entwickelten Studiengängen an den 4 ägyptischen Partneruniversitäten und Training mit den ägyptischen Lehrenden aufgebaut werden. Zusätzlich soll der lokalen Bevölkerung durch die an jeder der 4 Universitäten eingerichteten „DeVilag Service Offices“ (DSO) Dienstleistungen rund um das Thema Landwirtschaft angeboten werden. Abschließend soll durch die Erstellung von Massive Open Online Courses (MOOC) als offene Bildungsressource (OER) die Weitergabe des fehlenden Know-Hows öffentlich für jeden zugänglich gemacht werden um so die nachhaltige Entwicklung der Landwirtschaft in Ägypten voran zu treiben.

Generell

Förderer

Projektpartner

Weitere Projekte

SeCom 2.0

SeCom 2.0 ist ein Spiel zu Trainings und Ausbildungszwecken im Bereich Hochwassermanagement. Es beinhaltet verschiedene Szenarien, die eine Hochwassersituation in der Stadt Köln simulieren. Hauptzielgruppen

Projekt anzeigen »

StadtWasserFluss

In diesem Projekt werden spielebasierte Lernmodule entwickelt, die zur Lehre im Bereich Starkregenprävention, -schutz und -bewusstseinsbildung genutzt werden sollen. Starkregen ist ein Phänomen, welches klimabedingt

Projekt anzeigen »

AWESOME

Mit einer wachsenden Bevölkerung und steigendem Wohlstand wird der Bedarf an Energie, Nahrung und Wasser in der Mittelmeerregion zunehmen. Das Ziel von AWESOME ist es

Projekt anzeigen »